Finance Committee

The committee advises the Provincial Board in regard to major transactions such as the sale or purchase of real estate or securities, and other matters touching property and finance, including allocations from provincial sources for the support of local congregations. It recommends to the Synod the level of stipend for ministers and the rate of assessment on congregations.

Five members have been elected by Synod. Brethren Chris Drake (Chair), Michael Rea, Terry Cross, Philip Ashton and David Keighley (There is one unfilled vacancy).

Brother Joachim Kreusel represents the Bishops, and members of the Provincial Board are ex officio members of the committee.